But the museum will have to close for a brief period in the autumn.
The Princessehof will celebrate its refurbishment in the second half of November, 100 years after the museum first opened its doors in 1917.
In addition, the entrance, the shop, the ticket area, the tearoom and the garden are being completely revamped.
The Sexy Ceramics exhibition on the ground floor and the contemporary ceramics and design exhibition on the second floor will stay open for as long as possible.
The current shop entrance will also become the entrance to the museum.
Metamorphosis of a monument The Princessehof is housed in a number of interlinked national monuments. The Princessehof is a true maze of halls, rooms, stairwells and attics that all have very diverse backgrounds when it comes to dating, style and function. Making the original architecture visible showcases the unique character of each of the five buildings.With this, the museum hopes to entice people to explore the entire museum.The changes to the ground floor and the garden mean that the museum will be better able to compete as a venue for meetings and events.On the ground floor, classical Greek vases, sophisticated Asian porcelain and contemporary ceramics take the viewer into a world of sex and seduction.
Attention is paid to hidden symbols, suggestive shapes and explicit objects, but also to the sensuality of the material, of the clay itself.After the reopening, the museum will be much more accessible, and the museum shop and tearoom will be independent and can be visited without an admission ticket.